Mask Operation

Mask Operation

SMIC's mask operation provides mask manufacturing services for SMIC's foundry customers and other FABs and institutions. Currently, we have China's largest and most advanced mask making facility with 0.5 μm to 28 nm capabilities. Equipped with state-of-the-art tools, the facility offers binary masks and phase shift masks complete with optical proximity correction. Both 5"×5" and 6"×6" reticles are available for G-line, I-line, DUV and ArF steppers and scanners. 

In-House Service Benefits

Customers utilizing SMIC mask services as part of a turnkey solution can enjoy benefits such as a shorter cycle time from tape-out to wafer start, reduced risk of reticle damage during transportation, increased flexibility of services and cost savings. In addition, they can benefit from the convenience of online mask data review and job deck view services.

Mask Operation Quality

Stringent quality control at our mask operation, coupled with our strong technology development team, enables us to produce masks under tight critical dimensions with low defect rates. Each mask set is recorded in our mask status tracking system and vigilantly monitored to ensure delivery of quality reticles. Regular checks help to detect and prevent ESD damage, scratches, particles, pellicle frames and aging.

Mask Operation Security

SMIC's mask operation exercises tight security control to ensure protection of our customers' intellectual property (IP). A secure and access-controlled mask operation production environment is backed by tight mask operation network and protected behind an isolated and dedicated mask operation firewall. Data and network security measures include the following:

Other Pages Of Services

Backend Turnkey Service

Learn More

SMIC Now

Learn More

Multi-Project Wafer Service

Learn More

光罩服务

光罩服务

 

中芯国际光罩厂提供其代工客户和其它芯片加工厂及机构光掩模制造服务。目前我们拥有中国最大及最先进的光掩模制造设施,可以生产0.5微米到28纳米工艺的光掩模。配备了先进的设备工具,中芯光罩厂运用光学趋近效应修正技术(OPC),为客户提供二元铬版光掩模以及相位移动光掩模。5"×5"和6"×6"的光掩模均可用于G-line,I-line,深紫外线DUV及ArF步进曝光机和扫描曝光机。

内部光罩厂益处

客户使用中芯光掩模制造服务作为其一站式服务的一部分,可以享受到如下好处:缩短从流片到芯片制造的周期、降低光掩模在运输过程中的损伤机率、增加服务的灵活性以及减少成本。另外,客户可以享受到便捷的在线光掩模资料检视以及远程制版图形的检查(job deck view)服务。

光罩厂品质

中芯光罩厂实施严格的品质控制,与我们强大的技术及研发队伍紧密合作,生产出的光掩模关键尺寸控制严格,缺陷率极低。每张光掩模的状态都会记录在光掩模状态跟踪系统里并被严密追踪,以确保高品质光掩模的出货。实施定期的检查,帮助我们避免和及早发现ESD损伤、划痕、颗粒、薄膜框架及老化等问题。

光罩厂信息安全措施

中芯光罩厂实行严密的安全控制来保障客户的知识产权。独立的内部网络以及专门的防火墙构筑了安全的、访问限制的光罩厂生产环境。光罩厂资料以及网络安全包括以下方面:

其他服务

中芯在线服务

查看更多

多项目晶圆服务

查看更多